Winds Among the Trees: American Symphony Orchestra Woodwind Trio

Sept 9, 2021 (Rain Date: Sept 10)

Opus 40


Together, the oboe, clarinet, and bassoon possess a wonderful sonority and range. Treat your ears to a program of impressive works for this woodwind trio by Canteloube, Tansman, Koechlin, and more for an evening that will both inform and delight!

Get your tickets now! General Admission: $20

Artists, staff, and audience members will be required to follow all current COVID-19 guidelines.


The ASO’s Chamber Series is made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.




Sept 9, 2021 (Rain Date: Sept 10)
5 PM
Opus 40


Albert Roussel, Andante from an Unfinished Wind Trio, for Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon: Adagio
Charles Koechlin, Trio d’anches Op. 206
Joseph Canteloube, Rustiques 1. Pastorale
Jean Francaix, Divertissement for Oboe, Clarinet, and Bassoon
Alexandre Tansman, Suite for Wind Trio
Claude Arrieu, Suite en trio


Alexandra Knoll, oboe
Shari Hoffman, clarinet
Marc Goldberg, bassoon