Winds Among the Trees: American Symphony Orchestra Woodwind Sextet

June 24, 2021 (Rain Date: June 25)

Opus 40


Enjoy an evening of rarely-heard music that will immerse you in a sprawling landscape. Featuring works from Carl Maria von Weber, Matyas Seiber, and more, this unique program exploring the evolution of the wind sextet in the 19th and 20th Centuries is not to be missed.

Get your tickets now! General Admission: $20

Artists, staff, and audience members will be required to follow all current COVID-19 guidelines.




June 24, 2021 (Rain Date: June 25)
5 PM
Opus 40


Matyas Seiber – Serenade for 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassoons, and 2 Horns
F.H.J. Castil-Blaze – Sextet No. 1 in Eb
Harald Genzmer – Sextet
Carl Maria von Weber – Adagio and Rondo


Shari Hoffman, clarinet
Lino Gomez, clarinet
Lawrence DiBello, French horn
David Smith, French horn
Marc Goldberg, bassoon
Gilbert Dejean, bassoon