Winds Among the Trees: American Symphony Orchestra Woodwind Trio

Sept 9, 2021 (Rain Date: Sept 10)

Opus 40


Together, the oboe, clarinet, and bassoon possess a wonderful sonority and range. Treat your ears to a program of impressive works for this woodwind trio by Canteloube, Tansman, Silvestrini, and more for an evening that will both inform and delight.

Get your tickets now! General Admission: $20

Artists, staff, and audience members will be required to follow all current COVID-19 guidelines.




Sept 9, 2021 (Rain Date: Sept 10)
5 PM
Opus 40


Jean Françaix: Divertissement for Oboe, Clarinet, and Bassoon
Alexandre Tansman: Suite for Wind Trio
Claude Arrieu: Suite en trio
Albert Roussel: Andante from an Unfinished Wind Trio: Adagio
Joseph Canteloube: Rustiques – I. Pastorale
Francis Poulenc: Sonata for Clarinet and Bassoon, FP 32a
Gilles Silvestrini: Oboe Etude No. 1: Hôtel des Roches Noires à Trouville


Alexandra Knoll, oboe
Shari Hoffman, clarinet
Marc Goldberg, bassoon